A look at past trash on my street….

This was removed after three days

This was removed after three days

This is what I have to live with sometimes

This is what I have to live with sometimes

Just wanted to upload all the pictures I took over the summer when I was sending in requests for pick-ups with 311.  

Most of the stuff that I took pictures of were picked up.  It’s quite time consuming to go to the city’s site and go through the process of outlining where it is:  Southwest corner?  North?  What side of that street was it on?  Then, the whole process of selecting what type of trash it is.  Then, uploading photographs:  that you must (in order to save time) have compressed so that the process is simple. 

There was furniture that got picked up; however, the stuff that rarely gets picked up is the animal waste.  I’m not talking about the waste that you clean up after your dog, I’m talking about another species of animal….I was happy to note that that type of waste did indeed got picked up:  the city responded to my request within eight hours.

Leave a comment

Filed under 311 Posts and Requests

Leave a Reply

